SPECIALIZING IN

Criminal and Family Law
SPECIALIZING IN

Criminal and Family Law
CALL FOR A CONSULTATION

801-990-4200
Text Us

801-970-2800
Tag

utah defense attorney Archives - Utah Criminal Defense, Divorce, and Personal Injury Attorney | Intermountain Legal

Ill-Advised Black Friday Deals and A Tip Every Driver Should Know | Utah Defense Attorney Tip of the Week

By | Criminal Defense | No Comments

What Doesn’t Work: Advertising your amazing Black Friday deals for all of your “hard to find” merchandise: slightly used wallets, mislabeled prescription drugs, feel goodbrownies, imported DVDs, second hand electronics, and fresh start identity kits with credit cards included (no annual fee, no credit check, only valid for the next 24-48 hours). Read More

Misguided Artistic Language vs. Unartful Linguistics | Utah Defense Attorney Tip of the Week

By | Criminal Defense | No Comments

Psst! Intermountain Legal offers a free-consult on criminal cases!

 

What Doesn’t Work: Using your graffiti tag to sign citations and/or court documents.

What Works: If you are ever accused of something criminal, don’t say, “You can’t prove it!” or “You have no proof!” Even if you’re innocent, it just makes you sound guilty. Unless you can honestly say, “I didn’t do anything,” or “I’m innocent,” then don’t say anything at all, unless it’s, “I’d like to speak with my attorney please.”

Awesome Abs and GRAMA Requests | Utah Defense Attorney Tips

By | Criminal Defense | No Comments

What Doesn’t Work:  Using your time in front of the police lineup mirror to see how cut your abs are or to practice all four of Derek Zoolander’s patented poses.

What Works:  If you are ever accused, arrested, or charged with anything criminal, you should get a copy of the police report as soon as possible and especially before you make any important decisions in your case.  You can get a copy of your report by going to the investigating agency (police department) and doing a “GRAMA request” for the report.  They usually make you fill out a form and make you pay $10-15.  Sometimes they will give it to you that day, and sometimes they will say you have to wait several days.